Posted by: John Hillman | March 8, 2010

Every day is a gift from God

For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:10

The idea of each day being given to us by God for a reason has really excited me recently. The only reason we exist is because God has a good plan. When we wake up each morning with breath in our body, it’s not random or meaningless. It’s God. And all his purposes are good.

The following prayer is awesome…and one I really want to pray (and mean) every day. (Thank you Mr Hybels!)

My life is in your hands, God. Use me to point someone toward you today – I promise to cooperate in any way I can. If you want me to say a word for you today, I’ll do that. If you want me to keep quiet but demonstrate love and servanthood, by your Spirit’s power I will. I’m fully available to you today, so guide me by your Spirit.

- Bill Hybels (Just Walk Across the Room)


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 836 other followers

