Posted by: John Hillman | May 27, 2011

God’s truth about ME (Ephesians 1: 1-13)

Often in life we find ourselves struggling and the mist of doubt, fear and insecurity fall upon us in our daily lives. Our ability to see what God has in store for us diminishes, as His word, calling and the truth of who we are in Christ for all eternity seems to fall into the clouds of our immediate situation. At times such as these the Holy Spirit recalls to our minds words of truth and freedom, which have the power to lift us from the mist and mire and seat us once again with Christ.

Below are some of those words that have blessed me over the years, and reminded me of who I am in Christ, I trust as you meditate on these words that they also become a blessing to you. God Bless. John xx

God’s truth about ME (Ephesians 1: 1-13)

I am blessed with every spiritual blessing in Christ

I am chosen before the creation of the world

From God’s perspective, I am holy and blameless

I am loved by God

I was always meant to be His child

I am adopted into God’s family through Jesus

God takes pleasure in ME

God intends that my life should bring him praise

God has bought ME back from my empty ways of living

I don’t deserve it but God takes great pleasure in forgiving ME

God takes pleasure in revealing His purposes to ME

God promises ME the Holy Spirit

I am guaranteed the promises of God.


Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 836 other followers

